“Reborn” – Lotus Mandala

MY KINDA SUNDAY πŸ‘Œ

I know I’ve been super quiet on drawings right now, I’ve been hiding behind the scenes of my newest piece – “Reborn”. After my last Thai Mandala pushing me past my usual patterns and safety net, I was so hungry to try something else so fresh, so new, testing, challenging. 

Hence the Lotus Mandala – the birth in a sense of a fresh new style, slightly reflecting me whilst I’ve been a bit quiet – reflecting a bit more on sharpening myself up, instead of just my pencil all the time. Focusing more on me and becoming the best I can be too in a world that’s as crazily foolish as we all are. So I guess this piece is more about me than anything else, but I’m damn proud I got it to this stage.

Leave a Reply

