The Office LBD

So why should our little black dresses stop at the office door? I got myself a cute smart LBD from Dorothy Perkins recently, and I’ve literally never worn it until now – I was missing out!

It is actually one of THE MOST comfortably dresses I own! It’s so simple, Peter Pan collars & a slight fitting in shape and thats it. But being made from polyester means it clings against your shape in a flattering way & doesn’t feel itchy or uncomfortable after a day’s wear! I’m a sucker with clothing where because my skin gets quite sensitive I’m so picky about my dresses and what I wear – with this? No issues 🙂

img_20160701_121350.jpg

I kept it super simple (as our office isn’t huge on dressing up or making a massive statement – and I’m genuinely the only person in the office who does make the most amount of effort!) and just paired a skinny black belt around the waist and my simple yet effective enough cream & pearl necklace and earrings from Accessorize with it. (Oh and my Toms!)

As it’s a midi it does make me feel a little on the stumpy side… but that’s easily fixed with a pair of boots! I love the way it was just so simple, smart enough to dress up or down and just easy enough to slip into for work!

I think for the next time due to the collars being fairly big and covered over my necklace if I tucked it under – I’d definitely recommend pairing a longer necklace with it and just small drop down earrings as I did for the perfect match! x

Leave a Reply

