Sunshine & Maxis

So it’s taken me a while to actually brave it out and wear a maxi dress again about 1 year and a half now maybe? I genuinely think the last time I wore one was to last years’ NYE party – awkward. But I had a gorgeous one lying around in my cupboard that my mum bought me for my birthday (last year) which I decided to FINALLY break the tag off and wear out to a family meal on Saturday!

I was pretty chuffed that it still fit pretty well and didn’t fall baggy or too tight on top like I actually expected it to! It honestly was one of my favourites and for never wearing it before… it did look bloody good!

Redherring Debenhams Florals Maxi

It had a gorgeous waterfally/dip cut at the bottom (revealing a little bit of leg as always appreciated in summer when you train) – and a high halter neck so it curved in the right places and flaunted in the better places without it feeling too revealing!

Breakdown :: Dress – Debenhams Redherring 2015 collection | Boots – New Look | Bracelets – New Look & Accessorize

Me forever dressing practical – when it was windy it did however fail by turning into a jumpsuit wannabe but overall it was a perfect fit for a size 10, looked good for a casual evening out where you want to dress up a bit and I will definitely be breaking it out more often this summer!

Have any of you seen any absolute fave maxis from this years SS16 collection?x

Leave a Reply

