A Monochrome Spring OOTD

Good morning fellow bloggers! (First time in a while blogging in the morning!) But I thought I’d share the Outfit Of The Day with you all – I’m quite liking the feel of a skater skirt to work after absolutely ages!

So I kept it basic – as it’s just for the office, and because we’re finally getting sunshine more throughout the day I figured it was the perfect weather to start breaking out the skirts and tights and embrace the vitamin D fixes! Plus it was a smart/casual enough outfit to pair up with the new tights my sister bought me – she’s a tights freak so it works well!

So the breakdown:: Vest top – H&M | Jumper – Zara Knitwear | Skirt – H&M | Tights – (Unknown as my sister bought me them!) | WedgesΒ – Dorothy PerkinsΒ | Necklace –Β Argento

A Monochrome Spring OOTD

Simple, effective, playful for the day and with this particular pair of tights, it could work well for the evening too! – Working ideal for me for tonight as I have a bit of a date night with the other half, although we have nothing planned as of yet (typical).

H&M also have such a cute range of skirts in this time of year so it may well be a trip back I end up taking! Have any of you seen any particularly cute skirts that you’re picking up? x

5 thoughts on “A Monochrome Spring OOTD

Leave a Reply

