SS16: Denim & Stripes

Fashion

So as we all know from the hundreds of emails we get sent by the high street stores, SS16 calls out to us with denim and stripes. One of my outfits for this week? Precisely that.

image

Cool colours, casualness with a hint of smart from the collars on the shirt, I was feeling my outfit. As we’re still in such an awkward weather pattern, I had to cosy it up somehow to make it bearable to wear tights outside in icy winds (so I went with long boots so I could deliberately wear long thick socks underneath!)… Anyhow, the breakdown:

Shirt – New Look | Skirt – H&M | Boots – Miss Selfridge | Necklace – New Look | Tights – Topshop

The outfit still worked perfectly for an office wardrobe (was a bit wary of my skirt feeling a bit short!) however for the days where you just want the feeling of a dress-down day without the hassle of getting told off for wearing jeans, I found it helped to reverse the denim – who can say no to collars!

Leave a Reply

