Revolution… You Are A BIG Deal

Lifestyle

It sounds ridiculous doesn’t it? A bar being a big deal – like what? But believe me, after my first visit to Revolutions for food (and not just alcohol for once) – I’ve fallen in love and now go every Monday!

So last Monday I went with a work friend to take advantage of Revolutions doing a “MEGA MONDAY” offer which basically means on their main courses, their food is 50% off… with 2-4-1 cocktails! I mean how amazing does that sound for a MONDAY?! – Definitely bearable.

So having only ever gone there for a few drinks on a night out, it was the first time ever I had been inside in daylight to order food (and I don’t normally go there often either). The atmosphere was so cosy and comforting with a real warming vibe to it. And then the menus came. And I was in love.

Revolution Bar

We skipped starters and went straight for a main and a cocktail – in my case – Grilled Prawn Skewers with House Salad and Jasmine Rice with a well needed Mojito. Oh yes, it was a damn good Monday!

Grilled Prawn Skewers and Jasmine Rice

Revolution Mojito

So I mean really… at this point I was thinking to myself could Monday’s get any better? The food was delicious (the prawns were a bit spicy but hey.. I couldn’t complain – much) and well alcohol midday Monday always sounds like a good idea. And then I was told about desserts…. I have a big love for brownies….

Revolutions Brownie

So naturally you can imagine how happy I was. The waiter was so polite and quite funny too! They introduced me to the reward card.. which entailed signing up for £4 as a one off payment but you receive money-off vouchers, discounts, 2-4-1 cocktails all day every day (exception to Saturday evening) and so much more! And it came with a free pair of boxers. Hey – who doesn’t love free boxers right?

But the best part? (I bet you’re thinking how the hell did her day get better than this)… Prawns for lunch, mojitos & a gorgeous brownie for dessert.. all cost me £12. Yes, you did read that correct. So at a huge recommendation if you haven’t already been there for lunch – GO!

Leave a Reply

