The AW15 Accessories Wishlist

Fashion, Lifestyle

It’s October and it’s getting to that stage of sunshine and layers again… hell, it’s AW15 and this season’s trends are fantabulous! Let’s get snuggy.

I’m an absolute sucker for this time of year – I love layering up and just walking out of the house in the morning feeling cosy, snug and “on-point” (as I say)! So I’ve done my top 3 of accessory outfit favourites – featuring a new brand that I’ve recently come across: Salt City Optics – who do prescription designer glasses & sunglasses -(and they’re gorgeous!)

Accessories Outfit 1: New Look & Salt City Optics Spy Discords:

Smart, casual and cool monochromes. It’s perfect to style with a simple black tee and grey skinny trousers (or in my case Zara workwear leggings) and black flats.

Hat: New Look Grey Structured Fedora | Cuff: New Look Black Grunge Oval Gem Cuff | Necklace: New Look Silver Premium Tassel Front Layered Necklace | Jacket: New Look Cream Textured Sleeveless Jacket | Glasses: Salt City Optics Spy Discord
Salt City Optics Spy Discord

Accessories Outfit 2: Topshop & Salt City Optics Ray-Ban Aviators:

Call it ‘Safari’ but I’m absolutely in love. Practical sunshine days where you feel adventurous or just off out shopping, the fedora & aviators are a perfect match! It’s easy to pair and perfect if you’re unsure about how to wear it or don’t want to go too adventurous – neutral shades and gold are always a friendly combo – and one of my faves!

Hat: Topshop Buckle Trim Fedora Hat | Earcuff: Topshop Gold Spike Earcuff | Shade: Salt City Optics Ray-Ban Folding Aviators
Salt City Optics Rayban Aviators

Accessories Outfit 3: Forever21 & Salt City Optics Spy Beachwood’s:

Cool and cosy with a pair of jeans, trainers and a nice baggy tshirt and leather jacket = bingo! (Maybe a chunky scarf too – just to match!) It’s the perfect combo for those ‘ice-white’ days which are (hopefully not) coming soon! But even in winter when the sun is glaring – you know you’re already one step ahead of the game.

Hat: Forever21 Chunky Marled Knit Beanie | Shades: Salt City Optics Spy Beachwood Glasses | Necklace: Forever21 Faux Gem Bib Necklace | Earrings: Forever21 Classic Ear Jacket SetSalt City Optics Spy Beachwood Glasses

 So that’s my favourite top 3 – the list could be absolutely endless but I’m pretty sure I’d end up literally blowing my whole month’s wages in one go otherwise (I’m attempting to save may I just add – hence why the list is more precise this time)!

I was so happy when I came across the brand Salt City Optics – their glasses are so stylish and in line with every season and trend that’s coming out. Plus – for people like me who need to wear glasses but HATE killing my eyes and making them too tired just to wear sunglasses – they’re an absolute god-send! Their whole prescription sunglasses range are available to view here & they do normal prescription specs too!

What’s your absolute “must-have” for this season? – Drop it in the comments! x

Leave a Reply

