Illustration Purple – Progression 2

image

Eeekk! It’s reached the halfway mark and I’m super happy! Illustration purple is well under way and will be completed by tonight!

From feeling really indecisive about this pattern when I drew the first leaf, I now feel quite confident and reassured that I’m beginning to love this pattern and it’s coming along so well.

I’ve slowly started working towards changing my normal patterns slightly into incorporating more flowers and range the sizes of them to create more feature florals within an illustration and find that this design was a good testing point for it.

Can’t wait to post the final design – see you shortly!

Leave a Reply

