The Birthday Wish List

HipHipHooraaay it’s my birthday on Friday and I absolutely cannot wait! So today me and the mother went into town to get my birthday presents [I asked for just dresses] and it turned into a whole huge wish list I found that I think I may need to win a small lottery for!

So from my shopping trip with mum, I found about a million and one things and I absolutely fell in love with all of them. So here’s the list!:

So starting with New Look! The dress & Kimono were absolutely gorgeous and so bright in time for Summer! I’m trying to avoid buying so much monochrome lately and thought these would be perfect to bring some more colour into my wardrobe!

New look birthday wish list items

Moving on to Topshop & Next I found a gorgeous white lace dress and skirt and a casual drawstring ribbed navy blazer. These were absolutely stunning and the jacket although doesn’t look appealing, it’s super comfortable and is so simple to style for work or a casual day out. The Topshop dress was a love automatically with a bardot style shoulder and lace detailing – definitely one for a night out!

topshop & next birthday wish list items

River Island & Zara – now these I fell in love with! (Along with everything else listed so far) but these are my must haves for summer! The dress from River Island was gorgeous as a midi and super snuggy to wear! It of course emphasised curves in all the right places and is ideal for going out, casual wear, the work wardrobe outfit or any other occasions. The lace kimono/cape however was super cute and paired with paisley tops or bottoms = perfect boho vibe.

river island & next birthday wish list items

H&M also had some super cute items in their summer fashion discount event and even found a top and blazer I would love for work! (Minus the charcoal grey top) the blazer and jeans are perfect shades for summer evenings and are basic enough to dress up or down still in line with season trend.

h&m birthday wish list items

Mango also made me cast my eye along a few things and believe me, these were in my hand ready to buy!

mango birthday wish list items

Miss Selfridge however – I’m beginning to lose words to describe! I feel like I should have just uploaded these a whole gallery… The shirt dresses were so perfect and for me would have worked ideally for work or the smart-casual night out. The bardot dress, was just well, super cute really.

miss selfridge birthday wish list items

Now our Debenhams houses a lot of brands including Dorothy Perkins and Oasis as well as Warehouse and Coast so naturally, there’s about to be a lot of pictures coming.

So everything I loved in Oasis – it was mainly the massive floral prints but was a bit bummed out on how the dress didn’t suit, the blazer however suited fine!

oasis birthday wish list items

In Warehouse, Red Herring, Coast, Dorothy Perkins and Phase Eight – these were my top favourites!

debenhams birthday wish list items

Finally – House Of Fraser. Due to the amount of brands in there you can only imagine how many dresses and tops I saw that I wanted. But these were my round ups – plus a few more!

house of fraser birthday wish list items

Oh yes – there was a LOT! As you can imagine, I now need to win the lottery but I feel so lucky that mum bought me some of these and I invested in the ones from New Look so I can’t wait to show you the outfits for them!

Have any of you got summer outfit wishlists? 🙂

One thought on “The Birthday Wish List

Leave a Reply

