A Green Smoothie!

Eek! It was the first time I made a green smoothie today and bohoyyy was it different. It was actually very surprising to me that I liked it!

Greeny Smoothie 6th May

It was definitely something different as I’m now trying to make more of a variety of smoothies just to keep it interesting every time I have one!

So the recipe for my greeny smoothie (300ml):

– 50ml Semi Skimmed Milk (Green Top)

– x3 Spoons of Onken Low Fat Vanilla Yoghurt

– 1/2 Banana

– 1/4 Ripe Avocado

– 1x Cucumber Chunk (Roughly 1/9)

– 1/4 Lime

– x5 Ice Cubes

And of course blend until smooth! To me, for it being my first ever green smoothie to make and taste, I was impressed at how easy it was to like! My first taste was of avocado, then a tiny bit of lime for a kick, cucumber and then banana in that order. So I suppose it worked through all 4 ingredients but it was surprisingly sweet tasting and quite light still to drink (would suggest to use more milk to make it a bit thinner)!

I have to admit, I’m still in love with my Breville Blend Active Blender! It works perfectly and blends like a goddess with no little bits left behind and is super quick! What’s your recommendation for a greenie smoothie? 🙂

Leave a Reply

