The Networking Event OOTD

Ahh today was the big day – the networking event! And I have to admit I was pretty darn pleased with my outfit! After huge debates between my outfits last night, I eventually brought one together that worked perfectly well and suited a nice sunshiney day for a networking event – my very first one too!

So the outfit; Trousers – Oasis | Shirt & Earrings – New Look | Boots – Topshop | Necklace – Accessorize | Watch – Next | Ring – Argento 

OOTD 28th April 2015

It worked perfectly! It was smart enough to tie into a business event full of other professionals and employees but casual enough to suit a coffee shop venue on a summery day. Given that I had to do market research after in the middle of the city centre and ask people a question for a mini survey, I think the look worked well!

The jewellery was always going to be the hardest part of the outfit and deciding what to pair with it was a nightmare as I’m pretty sure I went through about 5 different necklaces before I settled on one.

Jewellery OOTD 28th April 2015

I kept it simple as having floral printed bottoms was enough of a statement but it complimented perfectly as I matched it to a nude Accessorize bag and a black leather jacket.

What’s your ideal or favourite outfit to wear for events, business or casual? Drop a comment below! 🙂
14 thoughts on “The Networking Event OOTD

    1. Aww thank you! I was so nervous about my outfit today as the first time I wore them I did a plain black vest top with it and black toms! I guess the safer option is to pick out a colour that’s in the pattern and work with it! 🙂

      Like

      1. It looks fabulous to me! I am sure you could mix it up and try other tops in the future, royal blue is a good color to play with!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aw thank you! Yeah I plan to, still in experimental mode and have another pair of floral printed trousers to play around with too but they’re black and white so it’s a little easier!

        Like

      3. It really is! I did them for a night out recently on bank holiday and it worked perfectly! Kept it simple with monochromes and just paired gold with it, it was the smart-casual sophisticated look for the night! 🙂

        Like

      4. Oh I love gold and black! Honestly gold has really come back this year in jewelry and more, which I am excited about!

        Like

      5. I have just started seeing rose gold around, have not tried it but will be my challenge for this summer!

        Like

      6. Ooo I’ve seen it around a fair bit, it’s becoming a bit of an obsession and my rose gold coloured watch battery has died just in time – super fail! Oo if it is then definitely blog about it – will be excited to see the results! 😀

        Like

      7. Awe man I hate when that happens (seems to happen to me too often). I will definitely blog about it and look forward to more posts from you!

        Like

      8. Or you wear the watch to class to keep time during a test and it dies during the test, that is the story of my life.

        Like

Leave a Reply

