Grayscales in Sunshine

(First fashiony type post – yay!)

Grayscales 1So we all have those kind of days where we absolutely love our outfits and feel great and have a good hair day and all the rest of it. & Today was one of those days for me.

So the outfit:

Top & Watch – Next (Last Year – Still Wearing It)

Jeans – Vero Moda “Noisy May” Collection

Shoes – Dorothy Perkins

Phone Case – eBay (Was a bargain for ยฃ3.99)

So as all girls face this struggle when the weather warms up of “what the hell do I wear to work” – this was my solution for today.

Working for a PR & Marketing agency means I get a lot leniency with what I get to wear but I still get the times of wanting to stay smart yet casual.

With it being spring and the weather warming up too, I thought it would be quick and easy to pair up simple greys and blacks to make the ideal work outfit. Paired up with a statement necklace (my choice was beaded) and with big studs and maybe some arm candy – you’re all set to go.

With my style being different and only using elements of season trends, I find it easier to mix and match my wardrobe – it feels more relaxed and comfortable and it’s quicker to find something to wear that doesn’t cost a bombshell!

4 thoughts on “Grayscales in Sunshine

Leave a Reply

